Write small; write often

I’ve been here quite a few times. Not writing anything for a long time. Not that I’ve not learnt anything new. Rather, I was too lazy to write. There seemed nothing that I wanted to write about. I guess I was too held up trying to be perfect; trying to get it right the first time. That went well… Anyway, I realized that most of the problems I faced were due to me not sure of who my audience were. Djikstra had the same problem. He came up with his EWDs. Following this tradition, these shall be my SGKs. I won’t be explicitly numbering them though. If anyone wants to, this shall be SGK #0. So, I am going to dump whatever comes to my mind; even the smallest things. A line; a phrase; a small technology. Who cares what I write about? Should anyone other than me care? If they do, thanks a bunch. If not, I am not writing for them anyway. Ok, enough of this rant, back to work.

TL;DR I’m back, again :p

Published by

gokul

Hi!, My name is Gokula Krishnan, you can (and I prefer) call me gokul. I'm a third year Computer Science major from BITS Pilani. I'm interested in Technology, Theoretical Computer Science and Discrete Mathematics. A FOSS enthusiast, I'm one of the founders of the BITS Firefox community. I'm currently working on Big Data Analytics, Machine learning and UNIX shell programming. My not-so-geeky hobbies include playing volleyball and football and origami

2 thoughts on “Write small; write often”

Leave a Reply

